Welcome To theShimla.com (Beta Version)

The Queen of Hill Stations:


Himachal Pradesh is the state whose capital is the wonderful Shimla. It is one of the top tourist destinations and is situated at the north-west Himalayas. By British it was also called the ‘Queen of Hill stations’. The Station is situated amidst the natural surroundings and is covered by the forests of pine, rhododendron and the oak. Here one can enjoy all the weathers starting from the pleasant summers to the snow laden winters. As the place is the top attraction for tourists it is earning from the tourism business at large. Tourism Industry has evolved as the biggest industry and has made lives of people simpler and better. Even the colonial era structures remain intact that leave behind a grandeur unmatched....more

Shimla Summer Festival 2012


Shimla is an awesome place to make a visit too. The awesomeness is enhanced at the time of summers. Every year in this period the Shimla administration organizes a summer fest. This fest gets organized for attracting more tourists. In year 2012 it got held from 2nd till 6th of June....more

Book your Hotel
City Check-in Check-out
Rooms Adults Children(2-11yrs)
   
Gallery
Newsletter

Effect 0 (FadeOut And In)


Thu, 27 Feb 2020 02:26:29 GMT
Isolated Rains Possible over Himachal Pradesh and Sikkim  The Weather Channel
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:31:00 GMT
Himachal assembly witnesses noisy scenes  Times of India
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 01:59:00 GMT
Come April, Himachal to have two centres for water sports  The Tribune India
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 05:21:04 GMT
Moderate intensity earthquake hits Himachal's Chamba district  India Today
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 14:51:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Kinnaur MLA demands 16 new polling stations  Times of India
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 10:38:17 GMT
Vipin Parmar to become new Speaker of Himachal Assembly  The Hindu
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 14:07:00 GMT
Goa: Himachal native held with drugs worth over Rs 4.2 lakh  Times of India
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 12:13:00 GMT
Nadda on two-day visit to Himachal; says never expected to become BJP chief  The Tribune India
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 01:51:00 GMT
Parmar elected new speaker of Himachal assembly  Times of India
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 10:58:19 GMT
Yellow alert issued due to bad weather in Himachal  News Track English
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 06:40:08 GMT
Institute in Himachal's Nauni to study western Himalayan flora  Daijiworld.com
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 01:18:00 GMT
Himachal ambulance services marred by prank calls  The Tribune
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 02:24:00 GMT
MeT warns of rain, thunderstorm in Himachal  The Tribune
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:02:00 GMT
J P Nadda on two-day visit to Himachal Pradesh from February 27  Moneycontrol
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 02:24:00 GMT
Procure MRI, CT scan machines, Himachal told  The Tribune
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 04:26:58 GMT
Over 34,000 social security pension applications pending in Himachal  Zee Business
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh cabinet approves new excise policy for 2020-21  Times of India
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 03:28:45 GMT
Heavy Rains & Snow Forecast over Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh  The Weather Channel
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 05:03:44 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: First to achieve 100% LPG coverage  The Indian Express
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 10:19:53 GMT
Air Force Jawan died in a road accident in Chamba Himachal Pradesh  News Track English
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 12:45:00 GMT
Election for one RS seat of Himachal on Mar 26: CEO  United News of India
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 01:55:00 GMT
Himachal BJP plans grand show to welcome Nadda  The Tribune India
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: ABVP targets ruling BJP again, raises issues  Times of India
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Elusive snow leopard caught on camera in Himachal Pradesh's Spiti  Times of India
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
390 roads still blocked in Himachal Pradesh due to snow  Times of India
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh budget session starts from February 25  Times of India
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Coronavirus: Eight under watch in Kangra of Himachal Pradesh  Times of India
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Rare Snow Leopard Sighting In Himachal Fascinates Twitter. Watch  NDTV News
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh House to pick speaker on February 26  Times of India
Sun, 02 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Surajkund Fair kicks off with Himachal Pradesh as theme state  Times of India
Sat, 22 Feb 2020 16:29:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh CM inaugurates International Mandi Shivaratri Fair  Times of India
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: 21-year-old killed while paragliding  Times of India
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 03:48:33 GMT
Tiger Hill in Darjeeling receives snowfall  India Today
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 21:32:27 GMT
Himachal Health Minister Parmar elected Speaker #31187  New Kerala
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Coronavirus: Himachal Pradesh issues advisory to all districts  Times of India
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 16:40:00 GMT
Thundershowers likely over northern India during weekend  Hindustan Times
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
After death, Himachal woman saves 5 lives through organ donation  Times of India
Sun, 09 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Nigerian national held for charas smuggling in Himachal  Mid-day
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Tourist guide training for ST youths at Chamba  Times of India
Sat, 15 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Cabinet expansion before budget session: Himachal Pradesh CM  Times of India
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal government busy in Delhi polls: Congress  Times of India
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 06:00:48 GMT
Construction of Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College Hospital to begin; NBCC invites bids  Education Medical Dialogues
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Two die after fresh snowfall in Shimla - Republic World  Republic World
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Cold wave conditions persist in Himachal Pradesh  All India Radio
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
This place in Himachal freezes at minus 26 degree Celsius  Times of India
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
CBI arrests 3 in Himachal scholarship scam case  Times of India
Fri, 08 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Global Meet: 92,000 crore investment pledged in Himachal Pradesh  Times of India
Tue, 17 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Misery after snow: Four NHs among 292 roads blocked in Himachal Pradesh  Times of India
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Kullu receives fresh snowfall  Economic Times
Sat, 09 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh climate biggest plus for tourism, says Piyush Goyal  Times of India
Mon, 11 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal governor inaugurates International Lavi Fair  Times of India
Mon, 04 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Cops trek six hours to raid charas makers, 31 held  Times of India
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Fresh snowfall: Orange alert in eight Himachal Pradesh districts  Times of India
Mon, 02 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT
August snowfall in Himachal fuels possibility of early winters  Times of India
Sun, 24 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Parents cremate woman outside her in-laws' house  Times of India
Tue, 03 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh to fill 3,636 posts of government school teachers  Times of India
Tue, 05 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal pradesh appoints 150 liaison officers  Times of India
Sun, 06 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT
Himachal expects ambassadors of 25 nations at investors meet  Times of India
Thu, 07 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
SJVNL signs pact for 430 MW hydro project in Himachal  ETEnergyworld.com
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Woman missing from Himachal Pradesh found in Meerut  Times of India
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT
Monsoon havoc: 18 killed in Himachal  Pune Mirror
Fri, 08 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Cold wave intensifies in Himachal after fresh snowfall, rains  Times of India
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh to Begin 2020 with Fresh Snowfall  The Weather Channel
Sat, 25 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: More snow, rainfall next week  Times of India
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 08:00:00 GMT
This Himachal temple earns Rs 1,32,00,000 from goat auction  Times of India
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Parts of Himachal Pradesh receive heavy snowfall  Times of India
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh sets world record of making 1,995kg Khichdi  Times of India
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Glacier wall breaks and slides on to highway  Livemint
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT
"Yellow" Alert Issued For 8 Districts In Himachal Pradesh  NDTV News
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Dry weather warning issued for Himachal, J&K | India News  Times of India
Fri, 01 Nov 2019 07:00:00 GMT
‘Paragliding stopped for investors' meet in Himachal Pradesh'  Times of India
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh in India’s top 5 with 333sq km forest surge  Times of India
Tue, 24 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT
CAA protests: Himachal tourism industry hit hard  Times of India
Wed, 01 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Anil Kumar Khachi appointed chief secretary of Himachal Pradesh  Times of India
Mon, 23 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh: Snowfall disrupts normal life in Kufri  Times of India
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT
2% of livestock population in Himachal Pradesh is on roads  Times of India
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh cabinet expansion likely after Delhi polls  Times of India
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT
AAI signs pact for new airport near Mandi in Himachal  Times of India
Sat, 02 Nov 2019 07:00:00 GMT
Himachal Pradesh BJP to get new chief by December 15  Times of India
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT
Flash floods, landslides kill 31 in Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand  Times of India